Last Week’s Alg Pictures!

I forgot to insert the pictures of our first data gathering. Here’s the wall with the 5′ – 12′ distances measured out. We had 4 stations. That’s a yardstick on the wall!

Here are some pictures of the kids gathering their data. The farther you stand, the more you see! What would be the measure on the “y-intercept”???

(it would be the width of the tube, or 1.75 inches!)

Finally, here are a couple of pictures of the kids working together on their partner quiz. The conversation is what is so awesome, they’re justifying their answers, questioning their partners, helping each other understand. It’s awesome!

About debboden

I teach middle school math in Thousand Oaks, California. I love my job! When I'm not teaching, or thinking about teaching, I love to ride horses, read, take Zumba classes and be with my family and friends.
This entry was posted in Graphing, Groupwork, scatter plots, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Week’s Alg Pictures!

  1. Sarah Harlan says:

    Awesome pictures! I never had a math class that let us go outside and actually act out what we were learning. You are fabulous!

    I’m glad you posted these pictures for your readers – makes your words come even more alive. Love, Mom

    >

Leave a Reply

